Skip to main content

Meet our Board of Directors

United Way of Northern Utah is a volunteer-led organization governed by a Board of Directors. United Way appreciates the tremendous support and valuable leadership provided by our volunteer board — all of whom are dedicated to rebuilding a more equitable, resilient, happy and prosperous community. Our board represents a diverse group of people, industries and professions throughout the Northern Utah area. The board represents United Way in the region, brings the public voice to the organization’s decision-making, and is charged with stewardship and accountability to maintain the trust of the community. 

Click a board member's photo to learn more about them

Executive Committee

Tim Wheelwright
Board Chair

Earl Benson
First Vice Chair

Julie Johnson
Secretary, President/ & CEO, United Way of Northern Utah

Dave Sebahar
Governance Committee Chair

Larry Muench
Audit Finance Committee Chair

Kent Streuling
Human Resources Chair

Jeff Rawlings 
Public Affairs Chair

Earl Benson
Resource Development Committee Chair

Dave Sebahar
Building and Facilities Committee Chair

Mark Suchan
Box Elder Advisory Committee Co-Chair/Post Consumer Brands

Karla Porter
Member at Large

Luis Lopez
Member at Large

Steve Waldrip
Member at Large